About Us‎ > ‎

Who's Who

We have an amazing team of people that keep Lea Forest running throughout the year. Please use the main office phone line 0121 675 3985 or contactus@leaforestacademy.org  to contact our team in the first instance.

Senior Leadership Team:
Mrs H. Thompson         Head Teacher
Mr C. Clarke                   Deputy Head (Teaching, Learning & Assessment)
Mrs C. Gonzales           Assistant Head Teacher (EYFS & Phonics)
Mr S. Taylor                   Assistant Head Teacher (Outcomes & Attendance)
Mrs D. King                    Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs C. Law                    Inclusion Leader (SEND)
Mrs K. McCarthy          Academy Business Manager

Teaching Team: 
Miss M. Allcroft                Yr6
Miss B. Evans                   Reception
Miss J. Giles                     Yr4
Mrs S. Hadfield                Yr1 
Mr P. Haw-Tierney           Reception
Miss S. Jackson              Yr2
Mrs C. Jeacock                Yr3
Miss S. Jones                   Yr5
Mrs K. McElroy-Stringer Yr5
Mrs N. Newbold                Yr6
Miss N. Oliver                    Yr4
Miss J. Palmer                  Internal Cover & PPA 
Ms B. Purcell                    Yr3
Miss J. Rose                     Yr1
Mrs B. Seera                     Science Subject Lead
Miss H. Simpson              Yr3
Mrs S. Terry                       Internal Cover & PPA
Miss R. Ward                     Yr2
Mr M.  White                       Yr3

Learning Mentor Team: 
Mr I. Wills                            Senior Learning Mentor
Mrs E. Tarrant
Mr L. Comrie

Teaching Assistant Team: 
Mrs T. Anderson                Yr2
Mrs A. Baker                      Yr3
Miss K. Beharie                 Nursery
Mrs S. Bowker                   Yr3
Mrs T. Brandist                   Yr4
Mrs C. Brindley                   Yr1
Mrs D. Busby                      Phonics & Reading Support
Mrs D. Bryne                       Reception
Miss S. Colloby                   Yr6
Mrs J. Cook                         Yr5
Miss J. Cooper                    Yr4
Mrs J. Cowley                      Yr1
Mrs L. Farren                        Yr5
Miss K. Freeman                 Nursery & Yr2
Miss K. Hopkins                  EYFS & Reading Support
Mrs S. Hudson                     Yr3
Mrs L. Lewis                         Yr6
Miss A. McLaughin              Yr2
Mrs S. Peachey                    EAL
Miss D. Porter                       Reception
Miss L. Radigan                    Phonics & Reading Support
Mrs M. Reynolds                   Phonics & Reading Support
Mrs B. Ruff                             Yr5
Mrs S. Tilley                           Yr6
Mrs K. Tinsley                        Yr3
Miss C. Ward                         Phonics & Reading Support

Administration Team: 
Mrs C. Artley                           HR & Personnel Administrator
Miss C. Wakelam                  Admissions & Home School Link
Miss D. Haynes                      Clerical Assistant
Miss J. Cummings                Attendance and Reprographics Assistant
Mr J. Croxon                           Facilities & IT Operations Manager
Mrs L. Clarke                          Librarian
Mrs P. Scranage                    Receptionist
Mrs R. Nazar                           Finance Assistant
Premises Team:
Mr S. Jules                            Building Services Manager
Miss Bint
Mrs Butler
Mrs Clarke
Mrs Court
Miss Ford

Lunchtime Supervisors and Playworkers:

Miss Begum
Miss Cummings
Miss Dingley
Mrs Edmead
Miss Farooq
Mrs Hodge-Caines
Miss Hodge-Caines Steer
Miss Hopkins
Miss Khatun
Miss McLaughlin
Miss Nolan
Miss Noreen
Mrs Peachey
Miss Radigan
Miss Rees
Mrs Reynolds
Miss Rogers
Miss Ryan
Miss Shaheen
Miss Ward
Miss Yasmin
Miss Zakia

Updated - September 2016